Mental Health & Substance Use

More About Research on Mental Health & Substance Use

Research News

  • Katie Pavek headshot

    Dr. Katie Pavek | Grant Award

    Dr. Katie Pavek was awarded a SoN Research and Scholarship Committee grant to support the project MINDSTRONG™: Improving Wellness for UW-Madison School of Nursing Students.

  • Dr. Anne Ersig | Grant Award

    Dr. Anne Ersig, PhD, RN was awarded a SoN Research and Scholarship Committee grant to support the project Stress and Allostatic Load in Adolescents with Chronic Health Conditions.

  • Elliot Tebbe

    In Person with Elliot Tebbe, PhD, LP

    Asst. Professor Elliot Tebbe, PhD, LP, discusses his research in mental health and well-being in LGBTQ+ populations and the opportunity to improve quality of life it provides.

  • Two people in conversation

    Canceling the Culture of Clamming Up

    By normalizing conversations about mental health and offering social and peer support for those who may be struggling, nurses can help erase the stigmas associated with mental illness. The most important phrase for nurses to remember when it comes to mental health and mental illness is simple: You are not alone.

  • More News

Researchers in Mental Health & Substance Use

Anne Ersig, PhD, RN

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: anne.ersig@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5251

Address:
3121 Cooper Hall, Signe Skott

Angela Fernandez, PhD, MPH, LCSW

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: afernandez2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-8335

Address:
3173 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Rachel Gicquelais, PhD, MPH

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: gicquelais@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5290

Address:
4257 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Jeneile Luebke, PhD, RN

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: jmluebke@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-0555

Address:
5111 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Linda D. Oakley, PhD, RN

Position title: Louis J. and Phyllis Clark Jacobs Professor in Mental Health

Email: ldoakley@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5866

Address:
4171 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Elliot Tebbe, PhD, LP

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: tebbe@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-9456

Address:
4181 Signe Skott Cooper Hall