Health Systems & Public Health

More About Research on Health Systems & Public Health

Research News

Resources from Researchers

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

New to Public Health Residency Program

The New to Public Health (N2PH) Residency Program is a first of its kind, 12-month, professional development program designed to support new public health professionals transitioning into a governmental public health agency.

The development of N2PH is supported by the NIH CTSA at University of Wisconsin-Madison grant 1UL1TR002373 and the UW Madison School of Medicine and Public Health’s Wisconsin Partnership Program, WPP-ICTR grant #4358. Additional grant funding was provided by the UW School of Medicine and Public Health from the Wisconsin Partnership Program through a grant to the UW Institute for Clinical and Translational Research, and from the UW-Madison School of Nursing (PI: Susan Zahner).

Researchers in Health Systems & Public Health

Rachel E. Gicquelais, PhD, MPH

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: gicquelais@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5290

Address:
4257 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Barb J. King, PhD, RN, APRN-BC, FAAN

Position title: Professor, Charlotte Jane and Ralph A. Rodefer Chair, and Center for Aging Research & Education Director

Email: bjking2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5319

Address:
4143 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Maichou Lor, PhD, RN

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: mlor2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-4248

Address:
4117 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Rachel Odes, PhD, RN

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: odes@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5195

Address:
3127 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Susan Passmore, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: passmore2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5176

Address:
3111 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Tonya J. Roberts, PhD, RN

Position title: Associate Professor and Karen Frick Pridham Professor in Family-Centered Care

Email: tjbeal@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5293

Address:
4261 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Linda D. Scott, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FNAP, FAAN

Position title: Dean and Professor

Email: ldscott@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-9725

Address:
5226B Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Linsey M. Steege, PhD

Position title: Associate Dean for Research, Professor, and Gulbrandsen Chair in Health Informatics & Systems Innovation

Email: lsteege@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5191

Address:
5133 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Ann Wieben, PhD RN-BC

Position title: Postdoctoral Trainee and Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: wieben@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-1029

Address:
3261 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Susan J. Zahner, DrPH, RN, FAAN

Position title: Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Professor and Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor

Email: sjzahner@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5282

Address:
5226D Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Megan Zuelsdorff, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: mlzuelsd@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-5951

Address:
3115 Signe Skott Cooper Hall